Honoring Jean-David Rochaix

Govindjee, Kevin Redding

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

1 Scopus citations


We honor Jean-David Rochaix, an outstanding scholar of chloroplast biogenesis and photosynthesis, who received the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award of the International Society of Photosynthesis Research at its 17th International Photosynthesis Congress held in Maastricht, The Netherlands (August 5–12, 2016). With this award he joins other major discoverers in the field of photosynthesis: Pierre Joliot (of France, 2013); Ulrich W. Heber* (of Germany, 2010) and Kenneth Sauer (of USA, 2010); Jan M. Anderson* (of Australia, 2007); and Horst T. Witt* (of Germany, 2004). See “Appendix 1” for the list of those who have received the ISPR Communication, Innovation, Calvin–Benson, and Hill awards.

Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)1-5
Number of pages5
JournalPhotosynthesis Research
StateAccepted/In press - Sep 26 2016


  • Biogenesis
  • Chlamydomonas
  • Chloroplast
  • Photosynthesis
  • State transitions

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Biochemistry
  • Plant Science
  • Cell Biology


Dive into the research topics of 'Honoring Jean-David Rochaix'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this